Hello World


Just added the WordPress app to my iPhone…seriously how did we live before smart phones and apps? I get automatic access to multiple email accounts, Facebook and Twitter. I’m instantly notified when I’ve been outbid on EBay. Don’t know the name of a song? Easy, just Sahazam…then with the touch of a finger purchase it on iTunes so you her it on your phone and have your music at the gym. Receive automatic weather alerts, find the nearest pizzeria, gas station, ATM machine, get the phone number and directions to anywhere. Heck, my phone could tell me how to get to Alaska by foot. My hotels.com app can tell me where to stay, and book my room, on my way. Technology is life altering and amazing….let’s just hope I don’t lose service on my walk to Alaska…because I don’t know anymore if I can live without it. On second though, I should probably book a flight, from my phone of course, to Florida. That way I know I can still tweet from the hot tub.

Leave a Reply

